Yawning Cats

I volunteer for a local cat rescue and adoption group taking photos for their website and other uses. Over time I found myself, for my own amusement, taking photos of cats yawning, not a tough task since they like to nap between eating, playing and investigating. Below a few photos that I have taken over the years of some very tired cats.

click on photo to enlarge

~ by John Greco on April 6, 2012.

4 Responses to “Yawning Cats”

  1. John, these are terrific photographs of yawning cats— and this from one cat who yawns all the time!

    Dave

  2. Lol! thanks David! I sometimes know the same feeling.

  3. Love this one John. As the owner of four, and past owner of others, it’s a pose I’ve seen in the flesh. You capture this beautifully.

Leave a Reply

 
